Surf Media GmbH

Privacy Policy

Thank you for using our service. This document is to inform you about our processing of personal data.

Surf Media GmbH
Wendenstraße 21a, 20097 Hamburg
Phone: +49 (0)40 /23 78 76 20
Email: compliance@surfmedia.de

Questions Related to Data Protection and Exercising your Rights

If you have any questions related to data protection, or if you wish to exercise your rights, please contact compliance@surfmedia.de or the address stated above, adding the keyword “Data Protection”.

In which cases will we process personal data

We will process personal data which you transfer to us actively by your entries. Additionally, we will process personal data in an automated way, based on the use of our service. Particularly in the cases stated below your personal data may be processed.

For details, please refer to the following explanations.

Visiting our Website

As soon as you visit our website, the company we have entrusted with the website’s operation will store the public IP address of the computer you are using to visit our website. This includes the access date and time. The IP address is a unique numeric address, through which your computer sends and receives data via the internet. Usually, neither we nor our service provider will know whom the IP address belongs to, unless you provide us with any data permitting us to identify you while using our website. Also, a user can be identified if we take legal action (in cases of cyber-attacks on our website, for instance) and are informed of the user’s identity during the process of investigation. So as a general rule, you will not have to worry we will be able to draw a connection between you and your IP address.

Our service provider is using the IP address to enable you to visit and use our website, and to discover and prevent attacks on our websites. Unfortunately, websites are attacked frequently, in order to harm the operators and users (for example blocking the access, spying on data, distributing malware like viruses or other illegal purposes). Such attacks would adversely affect our website’s intended use as well as the security of our website’s visitors. The IP address, along with the visit’s time, is being processed to prevent such attacks and potential dangers resulting from them for ourselves and for our website’s users. Via our service provider we are pursuing the justified interests of maintaining our business operations as well as of preventing unlawful interference affecting ourselves or our website’s visitors. The legal basis of this processing activity is article 6 paragraph 1 f) of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The stored IP data will be deleted by de-personalization, provided they are no longer necessary for the purpose of identifying or preventing attacks.

Ways of Contact

Whenever you contact us via one of the ways of contact provided, we will make use of the data provided by you to process your inquiry. The legal basis for this is our justified interest in replying to your request according to article 6 paragraph 1 f of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). If your request is serving the purpose of concluding or processing a contract with us, the additional basis of the processing activity is article 6 paragraph 1 b of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The data will be deleted after your request has been completed. In cases in which we are obligated by law to store the data for a longer period, they will be deleted after the expiry of this period.

Applications

We are always glad to welcome new colleagues! If you apply for one of the vacant positions we offer, or if you hand in an unsolicited application, we will process your data for the application process and to decide about an optional future employment relationship. The legal basis of this processing activity is article 6 (1) b) of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in connection with § 26 BDSG.

Should we not be able to consider your application, we will delete your application, including any enclosed documents, two months after our rejection, unless we do have a justified interest in further storing the data to prove our carrying out our statutory duties, for example as they are stated in the General Equal Treatment Act (GETA). In this case we will delete the data as soon as the reason ceases to exist. The legal basis of this processing activity is article 6 (1) f) of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in connection with § 26 BDSG.

You can object to further processing of your data at any time by withdrawing your application.

If an employment relationship should be established between you and us, you will be informed separately about the processing of your data and about the rights you are entitled to.

We use the platform Rexx for applications, which is provided by rexx systems GmbH. For its use, the data protection provisions accessible via https://www.rexx-systems.com/datenschutz.php apply. Please note that you will be directed to the Rexx websites as soon as you visit our application websites.

Use of Cookies and Comparable Technologies

For our website’s operation we are using cookies comparable technologies (local storage, pixel tags, tracking pixels and other identifiers) to understand how visitors use our website and to store pre-settings users have made in their browsers.

Cookies are small text files, which are stored on your computer through your browser when you visit our website. If you re-access our website later, we will be able to read the cookies on your browser again. Cookies are stored for different periods of time. You can adapt the settings in your browser, regarding to which cookies it is to accept, at any time, but this may result in our website not working properly. Additionally, you can delete cookies independently at any time. If you don’t do this, we can indicate for how long a cookie is to be stored on your computer during the process of saving. There is a difference between so-called session cookies and permanent cookies. Session cookies will be deleted by your browser when you leave the website or when you quit the browser. Permanent cookies will remain stored for the period of time we have set in the process of saving.

We are using cookies for the purposes stated below:

Technically necessary cookies, which are indispensable for the use of our website’s functions (for example to identify whether you have logged in). Certain functionalities could not be provided without these cookies.

Functional cookies that are being used to technically process certain functionalities, which you would like to use.

Analyzing cookies serving the purpose of analyzing user behavior. For details please read the information under the heading “Evaluations”.

Cookies of third party providers. Cookies of third party providers are stored by third parties, whose functionalities we are integrating into our website, in order to enable certain functionalities. They can also be used to analyze user behavior. For details please read the information under the heading “Evaluations”.

Most of the browsers employed by our users permit their settings to be adapted, concerning which cookies are to be saved. They also permit to delete (specific) cookies. If you are restricting cookies to be saved on specific websites, or if you are declining cookies from third party websites, you might not be able to make use of our website in its full extent. Below please find some information concerning how to adapt the cookie settings with the most frequently used browsers:

Evaluations

Service providers we have engaged are creating personal evaluations for us, concerning the way how certain groups of users access our website and how they use it. To do this, general data are used, such as local origin, the browser used, the website via which users came to us and which search keywords may have been used to find our website. Additionally, there will be evaluations about how our website is being used, the frequency and periods of time certain sites are being accessed, as well as which functionalities of the website are used and in which way. These data help us improve our understanding about how users find our website, in order to improve search engine optimization and advertising measures. Additionally, the data improve our understanding about how users make use of our website and which functionalities are the most interesting to them. This will enable us to improve these functionalities‘ usability and to enhance functionalities we consider of interest for our users. The legal basis of this processing activity is article 6 paragraph 1 f) of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

If you do not wish this to be done, please install a so-called extension to prevent such evaluations in your browser. Two well-known tools are Ghostery (https://www.ghostery.com/) and uBlock Origin (https://github.com/gorhill/uBlock/). Below please find some information concerning how to adapt the cookie settings with the most frequently used browsers:

Right of Access

According to article 15 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you have the right to demand a confirmation from our side, stating whether we are processing personal data concerning you. If that is the case, you are entitled to intelligence about these personal data and to further information, as stated in article 15 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Right to Rectify

According to article 16 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you are entitled to demand of us to rectify any incorrect personal data concerning you with no delay. With regard to the processing purposes you are also entitled to demand incomplete personal data to be completed – also by an additional statement.

Right to Erasure

You have the right to demand of us to delete your personal data with no delay. We are obligated to delete any personal data immediately, if the relevant conditions according to article 17 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) are met. For details, we would like to refer you to article 17 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Right to Restrict the Processing

According to article 18 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you are entitled to demand of us to limit the processing of your personal data, provided certain pre-conditions are met.

Right of Data Portability

According to article 20 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you are entitled to receive your personal data you have provided to us in a structured, established and machine-readable format. You are also entitled to transfer the data to another responsible party without any hinderance from our side, provided the processing is based on any agreement based on article 6 paragraph 1 letter a, or article 9 paragraph 2 letter a, or on a contract according to article 6 paragraph 1 letter b, and the transfer is done via automated tools.

Right to Object

According to article 21 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you are entitled to object against your personal data’s processing based on article 6 paragraph e or f of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). This does also apply for profiling based on these regulations.

If we are processing your personal data for direct advertisement, you have the right to object to the processing of your personal data for the use of such advertisement at any time. This does also apply to profiling, if it is connected to such advertisement.

If you would like to exercise any of the rights you are entitled to, please contact us as the responsible party via the contact data given above, or use any of the other ways of contact provided to notify us. If you have any questions regarding this, please contact us.

Existence of a Right of Appeal to the Supervisory Authority

According to article 77 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) you are entitled to the right of appeal to the supervisory authority without prejudice to any wider administrative or judicial remedy. This right applies particularly within the member state of your abode, of your working place or of the suspected contravention, if you consider the processing of your personal data to be a violation of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Your application will be handed in via a service provider’s website. Please note our data protection information.

proceed×

Surf Media GmbH

Datenschutzerklärung

Vielen Dank, dass Sie unsere Webseite besuchen. Wir möchten Sie mit diesem Dokument informieren, wie wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite verarbeiten.

Verantwortlicher

Surf Media GmbH
Wendenstraße 21a, 20097 Hamburg
Telefon: +49 (0)40 /23 78 76 20
Email: info@surfmedia.de

Fragen zum Datenschutz und Wahrnehmung Ihrer Rechte

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben oder von Ihren Rechten Gebrauch machen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an info@surfmedia.de oder mit dem Zusatz „Datenschutz“ an die oben genannte Adresse.

Besuch unserer Webseite

Wenn Sie unsere Webseite aufrufen, speichert das mit dem Betrieb der Webseite beauftragte Unternehmen die öffentliche IP-Adresse des Rechners, mit dem Sie unsere Webseite besuchen, samt Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs. Bei der IP-Adresse handelt es sich um eine eindeutige numerische Adresse, unter der Ihr Rechner Daten in das Internet sendet bzw. abruft. Uns oder unserem Dienstleister ist im Regelfall nicht bekannt, wer sich hinter einer IP-Adresse verbirgt, es sei denn, Sie teilen uns während der Nutzung unserer Webseite Daten mit, welche uns Ihre Identifizierung ermöglichen. Ferner kann es zur Identifizierung eines Nutzers kommen, wenn wir rechtliche Schritte einleiten (z.B. bei Angriffen gegen unsere Webseite) und im Rahmen des Ermittlungsverfahrens Kenntnis von der Identität eines Nutzers bekommen. Sie müssen also im Regelfall keine Sorge haben, dass wir Ihre IP-Adresse Ihnen zuordnen können.

Unser Dienstleister verwendet die IP-Adresse, damit Sie unsere Webseite abrufen und nutzen können, zur Erkennung und Abwehr von Angriffen gegen unsere Webseite. Leider gibt es immer wieder Angriffe gegen Webseiten, um deren Betreibern oder Nutzern Schaden zuzufügen (z.B. Verhindern des Zugriffs auf die Seite, Ausspionieren von Daten, Verbreiten von Schadsoftware (z.B. Viren) oder andere unrechtmäßige Zwecke). Durch solche Angriffe würde die bestimmungsgemäße Nutzung unserer Webseite und deren Funktionsfähigkeit sowie die Sicherheit der Besucher unserer Webseite beeinträchtigt werden. Die Verarbeitung der IP-Adresse samt des Zeitpunkts des Zugriffes erfolgt zur Abwehr solcher Angriffe und damit von potentiellen Gefahren für uns und die Nutzer unserer Webseite. Wir verfolgen über unseren Dienstleister mit dieser Verarbeitung das berechtigte Interesse der Aufrechterhaltung unseres Geschäftsbetriebes sowie der Abwehr rechtswidriger Störungen gegen uns sowie die Besucher unserer Webseite. Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 f) DSGVO. Die gespeicherten IP-Daten werden durch Anonymisierung gelöscht, wenn sie nicht mehr für die Erkennung oder Abwehr eines Angriffs benötigt werden.

Kontaktmöglichkeiten

Wenn Sie uns über eine der angebotenen Kontaktmöglichkeiten eine Mitteilung zukommen lassen, verwenden wir Ihre uns mitgeteilten Daten für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage. Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist unser berechtigtes Interesse an der Beantwortung Ihres Anliegens gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 f DSGVO. Sofern Ihre Anfrage dem Abschluss oder der Durchführung eines Vertrages mit uns dient, ist zusätzliche Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Art. 6 Abs. 1 b DSGVO. Die Daten werden nach Erledigung Ihrer Anfrage gelöscht. Sofern wir gesetzlich zu einer längeren Speicherung verpflichtet sein sollten, erfolgt die Löschung nach Ablauf der entsprechenden Frist.

Bewerbungen

Wir freuen uns stets über neue Kolleginnen und Kollegen! Wenn Sie sich auf eine der von uns angebotenen Stellen oder initiativ bewerben, verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten für die Durchführung des Bewerbungsverfahrens und für die Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses. Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung sind Art. 6 (1) b) DSGVO in Verbindung mit § 26 BDSG.

Sollten wir Ihre Bewerbung leider nicht berücksichtigen, löschen wir Ihre Bewerbung samt der eingereichten Unterlagen zwei Monate nach unserer Absage, sofern eine weitere Speicherung nicht in unserem berechtigten Interesse ist, um die Einhaltung uns gesetzlich obliegender Pflichten, z.B. nach dem Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG), nachweisen zu können. In diesem Fall erfolgt die Löschung mit Wegfall des Grundes. Rechtsgrundlage einer weiteren Speicherung sind Art. 6 (1) f) DSGVO in Verbindung mit § 26 BDSG.

Sie können durch Rücknahme Ihrer Bewerbung jederzeit der weiteren Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten widersprechen.

Sofern wir ein Beschäftigungsverhältnis mit Ihnen begründen, erfolgt eine gesonderte Information über die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten und die Ihnen zustehenden Rechte.

Für Bewerbungen verwenden wir die Plattform Umantis, einem Angebot der Haufe-Lexware GmbH & Co. KG, für deren Nutzung die unter https://www.umantis.com/datenschutz/ abrufbaren Datenschutzhinweise gelten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei Aufruf unserer Bewerbungsseiten auf die Webseiten von Umantis weitergeleitet werden.

Wir nutzen im Rahmen einer Auftragsverarbeitung Google Analytics, einen Dienst der Google LLC („Google“), Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Google nutzt als Auftragsverarbeiter hierfür einen sog. „Cookies“. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine kleine Textdateien, die durch Ihren Browser auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert wird. Mittels dieses Cookies erhält Google Informationen darüber, welche Webseite von Ihnen aufgerufen wurde und zusätzlich insbesondere die folgenden Informationen Browser-Typ/-Version, verwendetes Betriebssystem, technische Informationen über das Betriebssystem und den Browser sowie die öffentliche IP-Adresse des von Ihnen verwendeten Rechners. Wir verwenden Google Analytics so, dass Ihre IP-Adresse nur in anonymisierter Form verwendet wird. Diese Anonymisierung erfolgt nach Mitteilung von Google in der Europäischen Union oder einem Mitgliedstaat des EWR. Nur in Ausnahmefällen soll die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und erst dort gekürzt werden. Nach Auskunft von Google erfolgt die Anonymisierung bevor die IP-Adresse erstmals auf einen dauerhaften Datenträger gespeichert wird. Wegen der Einzelheiten verweisen wir auf die Datenschutzerklärung von Google, abrufbar unter https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de.

Google Analytics erlaubt uns in nicht personenbezogener Form das Erstellen von Nutzungsstatistiken für unsere Webseite sowie von demografischen Daten über die Besucher und deren Benutzerverhalten. Ferner werden Statistiken erstellt, die es uns helfen besser zu verstehen, wie unsere Website gefunden wird, um unsere Suchmaschinenoptimierung und unsere Werbemaßnahmen zu verbessern. Wir verfolgen mit dieser Verarbeitung das berechtigte Interesse, unsere Webseite sowie unsere Werbemaßnahmen verbessern zu können. Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 f) DSGVO.

Sie finden unter https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de Informationen, wie Sie der Verwendung von Google Analytics widersprechen können.

Verwendung von Cookies und vergleichbaren Technologien

Wir nutzen für den Betrieb unserer Webseite Cookies für den technischen Betrieb der Webseite. Bei einem Cookie handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die bei Aufruf unserer Webseite durch Ihren Browser auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Cookies werden unterschiedliche lange gespeichert. Sie haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, in Ihrem Browser einzustellen, welche Cookies er annehmen soll, was aber zur Folge haben kann, dass unsere Webseite nicht mehr richtig funktioniert. Ferner können Sie Cookies selbständig jederzeit löschen. Wenn Sie das nicht machen, können wir beim Speichern angeben, wie lange eine Cookie auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden soll. Hier ist zu unterscheiden, zwischen sog. Sitzungs-Cookies und dauerhaften Cookies. Sitzungs-Cookies werden von Ihrem Browser gelöscht, wenn Sie unsere Webseite verlassen oder Sie den Browser beenden. Dauerhafte Cookies werden für die Dauer gespeichert, welche wir bei der Speicherung angeben.

Wir nutzen nur einen technisch erforderliche Sitzungs-Cookies, der für die Nutzung der Funktionen unserer Webseite zwingend erforderlich ist. Mit diesem werden keine personenbezogenen Daten verarbeitet.

Die meisten Browser, die unsere Nutzer verwenden erlauben es, einzustellen, welche Cookies gespeichert werden sollen und ermöglichen es, (bestimmte) Cookies wieder zu löschen. Wenn Sie das Speichern von Cookies auf bestimmte Webseiten einschränken oder keine Cookies von dritten Webseiten zulassen, kann es unter Umständen dazu führen, dass unsere Webseite nicht mehr in vollem Umfang genutzt werden kann. Hier finden Sie Informationen, wie Sie für die üblichsten Browser die Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen können:

Recht auf Auskunft

Nach Art. 15 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, von uns eine Bestätigung darüber zu verlangen, ob durch uns Sie betreffende personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet werden. Wenn dies der Fall, so haben Sie ein Recht auf Auskunft über diese personenbezogenen Daten und auf weitergehende Informationen, die in Art. 15 DSGVO genannt sind.

Recht auf Berichtigung

Nach Art. 16 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, von uns unverzüglich die Berichtigung unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten zu verlangen, die Sie betreffen. Unter Berücksichtigung der Zwecke der Verarbeitung haben Sie ferner das Recht, die Vervollständigung unvollständiger personenbezogener Daten – auch mittels einer ergänzenden Erklärung – zu verlangen.

Recht auf Löschung

Sie haben das Recht von uns zu verlangen, dass Sie betreffende personenbezogene Daten unverzüglich gelöscht werden, Wir sind verpflichtet, personenbezogene Daten unverzüglich zu löschen, sofern die entsprechenden Voraussetzungen des Art. 17 DSGVO vorliegen. Wegen der Einzelheiten verweisen wir auf Art. 17 DSGVO.

Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung

Nach Maßgabe des Art. 18 DSGVO haben Sie unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen das Recht, von uns die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen.

Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit

Nach Art 20 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, die Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten, und Sie haben das Recht, diese Daten einem anderen Verantwortlichen ohne Behinderung durch uns zu übermitteln, sofern die Verarbeitung auf einer Einwilligung gemäß Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe a oder Artikel 9 Absatz 2 Buchstabe a oder auf einem Vertrag gemäß Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe b beruht und die Verarbeitung mithilfe automatisierter Verfahren erfolgt.

Widerspruchsrecht

Nach Art. 21 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten, die auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstaben e oder f DSGVO erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen; dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Bestimmungen gestütztes Profiling.

Sofern wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten verarbeiten, um Direktwerbung zu betreiben, haben Sie jederzeit das Recht, gegen die Verarbeitung sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung Widerspruch einzulegen; dies gilt auch für das Profiling, soweit es mit solcher Direktwerbung in Verbindung steht.

Wenn Sie von einem Ihnen zustehenden Recht Gebrauch machen möchten, wenden Sie sie bitte an uns als Verantwortlichen unter den oben angegebenen Kontaktdaten oder nutzen Sie eine der anderen von uns angebotenen Arten und diese Mitteilung zukommen zu lassen. Wenn Sie hierzu Fragen haben, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf.

Bestehen eines Beschwerderechts bei der Aufsichtsbehörde

Sie haben nach Art. 77 DSGVO hat unbeschadet eines anderweitigen verwaltungsrechtlichen oder gerichtlichen Rechtsbehelfs das Recht, sich bei der Aufsichtsbehörde zu beschweren. Dieses Recht besteht insbesondere in dem Mitgliedstaat ihres Aufenthaltsorts, ihres Arbeitsplatzes oder des Orts des mutmaßlichen Verstoßes, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten gegen die DSGVO verstößt.

Ihre Bewerbung erfolgt auf der Webseite eines Dienstleisters. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzhinweise.

weiter×